It’s really frustrating because there are people on my friends list who have said / shared things that are so repulsive, so mean, so stupid, so personally insulting that there’s really no good reason for me to be friends with them, because surely those things are a reflection of them as a human being and how they must view me if I share, or defend, the opinions they mock. But I’ve been unaware or let it go at the time, now I’m mad at myself for not saying anything and I can’t look at them the same way. I could write an essay on the absurd vitriol that I feel confronted with almost every where I turn as a person from a non-vaccinating family, I should and share it with everyone but it’s just too hard.

Leave a Reply

