A friend asked GEN Ys what they’re doing with their lives
I’m not sure what generation I am and don’t really care
But it basically gave me an excuse to nope for half an hour instead of doing what I’m supposed to (baking)

I’m still at home but I feel frustrated and insecure everyday. I feel like I have no autonomy. I donate to charity a lot but I don’t have a job and I don’t want one because I feel sick and stressed all the time and just don’t know what to do with my life… I feel like I don’t have time to do everything like study, learn to drive, work and be in theatre, but I waste 90% of my time doing nothing. I want to blame everyone else for my life. I’m expected to be an adult but never got to be a child, and never had the independence necessary to be an adult now. I’ve spent years of my life living in confusion and apathy. I’ve been depressed since I was 12. I’m scared. Everyone’s suicidal. Generation no hopers.

Leave a Reply

