this is why i have no friends

I’m helping a friend out today by modelling for an editorial she has to submit by monday.
It’s a good opportunity for both of us, we might even get paid.
So I need to get to Adelaide, I need my Dad to drive me.
He’s not real happy he’ll have to bum around at the shops while he doesn’t really know where I am or what I’m doing.
I said, Dad, that’s what it’d be like if I went out by myself anyway.
The whole thing is just painful… working out the travel, trying to not get lost, arranging to be picked up… and I’m thinking it’s exactly why I don’t have friends.
I don’t have a smidgeon of the independence my sister had at my age.
But she got her license as soon as she could, I don’t really even want to drive.

Leave a Reply

