“I like people, and I like it when people are treated well.”

http://www.rockpapershotgun.com/2013/04/06/misogyny-sexism-and-why-rps-isnt-shutting-up/

Here is something I really enjoyed reading, it makes good points, it’s honest, and it isn’t violent or hurtful.
I particularly like the examples it gave of overt and more subtle kinds of sexism and misogyny, I found the discussion of them very powerful.
I discovered this article because it was shared by Feminist Frequency on Facebook – I personally admire Anita Sarkeesian, I find her opinions to be fair and she expresses them well.
EDIT:: yeah, not so sure how I feel about that last statement now… well, I haven’t actually been watching her videos, and I’m following her Facebook page and I’m not sure if it’s occasionally her or just her followers that keep saying gross things I disagree with.

Leave a Reply

