DRAFTS!? help!

I was typing the header for todays ACTUAL blog post, and I got up to “External Hard Drive, ” and I went to put an apostrophe to put the next word in, when I hit enter by accident!
It said something about saving it – at first I thought it had published – and something about previewing drafts.

I decided I didn’t want to do the whole post now anyway, so I filled out the full title, clicked on ‘save draft’, and got out of it.
I cannot find my drafts anywhere!
I Googled ‘wordpress help drafts’ and found a post of someone saying their drafts had disappeared – someone said if its not under ‘Recent Drafts’ or ‘My Drafts’ its gone, and I’m sitting here  yelling “I DON’T EVEN HAVE A MY DRAFTS!”
Where the frick do I find this stuff???????????
I suppose it doesn’t really matter, but I’d like to know how to access and save drafts if I want to save an actual post in the future.

I HAVE used drafts on WordPress for iPhone, and saved like two actual posts as drafts, that I probably will never publish, but I can’t see those on my computer either.
Wordpress, you kinda suck right now.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ifimjuliet
    Mar 21, 2011 @ 13:36:17

    If you go to “My Posts”, it should be listed there. It should have the word “draft” next to the title of the post in black letters. Hope this helps! I hate losing work! 😦

    Reply

  2. moderndayruth
    Feb 14, 2012 @ 05:38:31

    this helped, thanks!

    Reply

  3. Nicki Luvetti
    Mar 08, 2012 @ 11:13:30

    oh thank god i found this! i wrote a 725 word blog and i saved it as a draft and i couldnt find it. i was freaking out til i found this!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

